FILM

If you need background information, documents and contacts to contemporary witnesses, I can provide you with the necessary information. In addition to research work, I provide services such as organization, project management and the documentation of interviews.

YOU ARE INTERESTED IN US WORKING TOGETHER? CONTACT ME HERE


PROJEKTE

boyofberlin_150THE BOY FROM BERLIN
The Book The Boy from Berlin by RM Burt resulted from a Yorkshire Television documentary, in which I accompanied Thomas Walters to locations from his childhood in Berlin. With no memories from his early life except for a few photographs, Walters’ curiosity grew and he asked me to do further research for him in the south of Germany. On a second journey we visited the children’s home from which he was able to flee from Nazi Germany to England. We also went to the farm in Allgäu, where his mother – who was murdered in Auschwitz – had spent much time before he was born.

Heroes of EnlightenmentHEROS OF ENLIGHTENMENT
What was the Age of Enlightenment? How were the ideas of that area implemented in different countries? And what is their legacy? Renegade Pictures in London gave answers to these fundamental questions in a two-part documentary for Arte and Chinese television. They were filmed on location in England, Portugal, France and the United States of America.
In Germany, I researched for director Sheila Hayman (“Mendelssohn, The Nazis and Me”) the genuine locations, traces and interviewees on the topics education, nature, military and Frederick the Great. I organized both the research trips and the days of filming in Berlin, Potsdam and the Oderbruch.

Hunting HitlerHUNTING HITLER
The documentary Hunting Hitler, which Nigel Turner Production produced for the US History Channel, focuses on the attempt to assassinate Hitler in July 1944.
In addition, I researched other assassination attempts on Hitler for Nigel Turner and talked to experts about the historical background. We interviewed a vast number of time witnesses and family members of all those people who put their energy and courage into liberating the world from Hitler.

FILM

Für einen Dokumentar- oder Spielfilm benötigen Sie Hintergrundinformationen, Zeitdokumente und Kontakte zu Zeitzeugen.

Ich stelle Ihnen die notwendigen Informationen zusammen und vermittle den Kontakt zu Zeitzeugen. Neben der Recherche erleichtere ich Ihre Arbeit durch weitere Dienstleistungen wie Organisation, Projektleitung und Interviewdokumentation.


PROJEKTE

boyofberlin_150THE BOY FROM BERLIN
In dem Dokumentarfilm des Yorkshire Television begleitete ich Thomas Walters ein Wochenende lang zu den Stätten seiner Kindheit in Berlin. Neugierig geworden auf ein Leben, an das er außer einigen Fotos keine Erinnerungen mehr hatte, bat Thomas Walters mich, in Süddeutschland für ihn weiter zu recherchieren. Auf einer zweiten Reise besuchten wir unter anderem das Kinderheim, von dem aus er nach England fliehen konnte. Und wir fuhren zu dem Bauernhof seiner Familie im Allgäu, auf dem seine in Auschwitz ermordete Mutter Eva viel Zeit verbrachte.

 

 

 


Heroes of EnlightenmentHEROS OF ENLIGHTENMENT
Was war die Zeit der Aufklärung? Wie gestalteten sich die aufklärerischen Ideen in verschiedenen Ländern? Und was ist ihr Vermächtnis? Renegade Pictures in London gab Antworten auf diese fundamentalen Fragen in einem zweiteiligen Dokumentarfilm für Arte und das chinesische Fernsehen. Gefilmt wurde in England, Portugal, Frankreich und den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika.
In Deutschland recherchierte ich für die Regisseurin Sheila Hayman („Mendelssohn, The Nazis and Me“) Originialschausplätze, Spuren und InterviewpartnerInnen zu den Themen Erziehung, Natur, Militär und Friedrich dem Großen. Ich organisierte die Recherchefahrten nach und Drehtage in Berlin, Potsdam und dem Oderbruch.

 

 

Hunting HitlerHUNTING HITLER
Der Dokumentarfilm Hunting Hitler der Nigel Turner Production für den amerikanischen History Channel konzentriert sich auf das Attentat auf Hitler am 20. Juli 1944 und berichtet gleichzeitig über die anderen Tötungsversuche auf den Diktator.
Für Nigel Turner recherchierte ich weitere Attentatsversuche und sprach mit Experten über die historischen Hintergründe. Wir interviewten zahlreiche Zeitzeugen und Nachfahren der Menschen, die ihre Energie und ihren Mut einsetzten, um die Welt vom Führer zu befreien.