OFFLINE

SchoeMo_potseblog_banner

I am a local journalist at the Potsdamer Straße in Berlin. Since 2009 I have been blogging under the heading of On the road at Potsdamer Straße . From 2010 and 2012, I additionally reported for the neighborhood newspaper Schöneberger Morgen.

In this neighborhood I combine my profession and my community involvement. In the area between Landwehr Kanal and Kleistpark daily events correlate to what I have been researching and writing about since 1992: a conflict-ridden history, social life in all its facets and fascinating culture. Here I report the stories, events and life wisdom of daily life for residents and visitors to illustrate the richness of this street in central Berlin.

JC_web

From 1995 to 2001 I was the German correspondent for the weekly Jewish Chronicle in London. It was a very moving and exciting time for the Jewish community in Germany. After the fall of the Berlin Wall and German reunification, there were a lot of discussions, setbacks but also forward-looking decisions for the co-existence of Jewish and non-Jewish people. Here is a selection of the articles I wrote at that time.

WSJ_article_web

From 1992 – 2006 I worked for TIME Magazine, The Chicago Tribune, The Dallas Morning News, The Baltimore Sun, The Philadelphia Inquirer, German Life and The WSJ Europe. I was reporter, producer, interpreter, office manager in one. And from time to time I worked as a journalist.

YOU ARE INTERESTED IN US WORKING TOGETHER? CONTACT ME HERE

OFFLINE

SchoeMo_potseblog_bannerIch bin Lokaljournalistin an der Potsdamer Straße in Berlin. Seit 2009 blogge ich unter dem Titel Unterwegs an der Potsdamer Straße. Von 2010 und 2012 berichtete ich zusätzlich als Printredakteurin in der Kiezzeitung Schöneberger Morgen.

Dabei verbinde ich meinen Beruf und mein gesellschaftliches Engagement. Denn hier im Gebiet zwischen Landwehrkanal und Kleistpark tragen sich die Themen zu, die zu denen ich seit 1992 recherchiere und schreibe: eine konfliktreiche Geschichte, sozialer Alltag mit all seinen Facetten und faszinierende Kultur. Hier laufen mir die Geschichten, Vorkommnisse und Lebensweisheiten quasi alltäglich über den Weg. Ich schreibe sie für AnwohnerInnen und BesucherInnen nieder, um den Reichtum dieser Straße zu veranschaulichen.

JC_webVon 1995 bis 2001 war ich die Deutschlandkorrespondentin der Wochenzeitung Jewish Chronicle in London. Es war eine sehr bewegte und spannende Zeit für die jüdische Gemeinde in Deutschland. Nach dem Fall der Mauer und der Wiedervereinigung gab es viele Diskussionen, Rückschläge in den Begegnungen, aber auch zukunftsweisende Entscheidungen für das Zusammenleben von jüdischen und nicht-jüdischen Menschen.
Hier eine Auswahl der Artikel, die ich in dieser Zeit schrieb.

WSJ_article_webVon 1992 – 2006 arbeitete ich beim TIME Magazine, Chicago Tribune, Dallas Morning News, Baltimore Sun, Philadelphia Inquirer, German Life und dem Wall Street Journal Europe.
Ich war Reporterin, Producerin, Dolmetscherin, Büromanagerin in einem. Und von Zeit zu Zeit war ich auch Journalistin. Hier eine Auswahl von Artikeln, die ich in dieser Zeit schrieb: